How I started my journey!!!

Β·

2 min read

I would be starting my blog on how I started to code and I hope my readers can get a great lesson from this. I started to learn how to code at the age of 16. I was a freshman in college. I did not know anything about strings, doubles, integers, constants, methods, functions, etc. I studied Computer Science and Cybersecurity in college. The first programming language I learned was C#. Overall C# is not so difficult when you pay attention to the little details. I had a terrible teacher to be very honest, but I continued to progress with my studies.

The funny thing is when the semester started, I did not understand anything and by the fifth week, I still didn't understand a thing that was being talked about in that class! LOL πŸ˜‚. By constant studying and practicing, I was able to move from beginner to intermediate level, P.S. "You have to study and practice if you are a beginner, also do not be afraid to fail!" J.M Barie says "We are all failures. At least the best of us are!" This is one of the quotes that kept me going during this time.

Another of these quotes that kept me going is β€œThe masters have failed more times than the beginner has even tried.” I don't know who said that but once I heard that quote it stuck with me, and then I realized I won't be successful without failing! So dear beginner developer, don't be afraid to fail, it does not mean "you suck", or you are dumb, just know practice makes perfect!. I also do not know everything, I still have to google some stuff when I am writing some Javascript πŸ˜‚.

So, as you start your journey, dear beginner developer, anything is possible and the sky is only your starting point!

  • Code Frost Academy